Moves Help

How does the app work in the background?

The app automatically tracks your activity in the background.

iPhone version: If you “close” the app in the recent apps list (double-tap home button and swipe up), it will continue tracking soon (iOS 6 and iOS 7.1+). Note that on iPhone iOS 7.0 the app will actually stop until you reopen it. If you want to stop tracking, it’s best to open Moves and choose Menu > Stop Tracking.