Moves Help

How to prevent Moves from snapping to a previously used place

You can force Moves to forget previously named places by following these steps:

iPhone

  1. Select the place in the map view.
  2. Tap the pen icon next to the place name label. 
  3. You should see a list of saved nearby places. Tap the “Edit” button. 
  4. You should then see red circles next to each of the place names in the “Nearby places” list. Tap the red circle next to the place you want Moves to forget.
  5. Tap “Delete”.

After following these steps, Moves will no longer snap to the deleted place.


Android

  1. Select the place in the map view.
  2. Tap the pen icon next to the place name label. 
  3. You should see a list of saved nearby places. Tap the phone’s menu button and select “Edit nearby places”.
  4. You should then see trash can icons next to each of the place names in the “Nearby places” list. Tap the trash can next to the place you want Moves to forget.
  5. Confirm deletion.

After following these steps, Moves will no longer snap to the deleted place.